ADR New Developments and

Career Pathways


Join esteemed HLS alumni Stephen Burbank '73, Jen Reynolds '07 and Bob Bordone '97 -- an extraordinary group of dynamic speakers who are nationally recognized ADR experts and practitioners, for a discussion on alternative dispute resolution (ADR) key developments. 


These panelists have been involved with exciting, high profile ADR matters related to the NFL, the 9th Circuit processes, University of Oregon processes and international peace negotiations and conflict resolutions.  It will be a fascinating tour of the "cutting edge" issues involving ADR tools and the discussion will provide great insight regarding the positive and negative factors of using ADR for conflict resolution instead of civil litigation.


Additionally, the program which will be moderated by Troy Brown '03 and supported by Tim McTaggart '85, will explore how these HLS alums have been able to combine their academic careers with private sector ADR assignments and ADR assignments directed to them by the judiciary.  Troy will also lead a broader Q&A session with the panelists who may be able to provide insight to alums interested as part of their own practice in pivoting and doing more in the ADR area.


When & Where:


Tuesday, December 14, 2021

5:30 – 7:00 PM


Zoom Event


HLSA-DC is sponsoring this event as part of its Mentoring Committee outreach/programming.  Troy Brown, co-chair of the Mentoring Committee will moderate the event with assistance from Tim McTaggart '85, co-chair of the Mentoring Committee.


Please share this with fellow HLS alumni in your social media and other networks. 


Follow us on Instagram!

RSVP Today


5:30PM - 7:00PM Tue 14 Dec 2021, Eastern timezone


Zoom Event

[ Get Directions ]

  RSVP Here...

Please enter your details below and click the RSVP button at the bottom.
Note: red fields are required.
First Name:
Last Name:
Degree/Year if applicable:

Please type the digits shown here into this box:

Note: a confirmation email will not be sent.

Look Who's Coming:

Donna M. Chambers
Peter Berns
Bruce Jacobs
Mushegh Manukyan
So Jin Kim
Rehana Gubin
Michelle Ki
Garret Rasmussen
Holly Cooper
Jane Juliano
  U.S. Office of Special Counsel
Adam Wilson
Tobey Marzouk
Matthew Huggins
Amy Porges
  Porges Trade Law PLLC
Jessica Lefevre
  Attorney at Law
Jessica Lefevre
  Attorney at Law
Young Seok Won
  Harvard university, harvard law school, alumni club member i
Marta Hoilman
  Australian Embassy, Amman
David Carson
  U.S. Copyright Office
Robin Juni
Thomas Schneider
Peter Berns
Angela Shaw
  Harvard Law School
Alyssa Saunders
  Pro Bono Institute
Adam Wilson
helen triling
  hogan lovells
Iris L.
Laura Kim
  Covington & Burling
Tom Schaumberg
Jeffrey Senger
john ashley
Brent Gurney
Pranvera Kirkbride
  Independent Consultant
Bruce Wolff
Richard Foltin
Melissa Reinberg
  Negotiation Works
Raheemah Abdulaleem
Kristy Tillman
  Federal Trade Commission
Shinji Ryu
Kristy Tillman
  Federal Trade Commission
Tim McTaggart
  McTaggart law firm
Alison Healey
Paul Dueffert
  Dueffert Gilbertsen PLLC
... a total of 44 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.



Contact us with questions at: